Library Loot

library-loot

Library Loot is a weekly event hosted by Eva and Alessandra to share the library books we find each week.

I have 3 new books on my library pile. All non-fiction this week:

the-fish-store

The Fish Course by Lindsey Bareham

A memoir with recipes. Lindsey Bareham is one of my favourite food writers and this is set in my part of the world. Couldn’t be better!

 

fair-isle

Alice Starmore’s Book of Fair Isle Knitting

I have a huge ravelry queue and I have an Alice Starmore Jumper in progress already but I couldn’t resist taking this home and planning more projects. This book is being reprinted soon and I definitely want a copy of my own!

the-good-women-of-china

The Good Women of China by Xinran

This will fill the X slot in my A to Z Challenge very nicely!

5 responses

  1. Three good ones for this week. I am glad to hear they are reprinting the Alice Starmore book. I have checked it out and renewed it many times over the years. I would love to own a copy. I’m a knitter also and joined Ravelry a few months ago but haven’t done anything with it. (Too much time on my blog.) One of these days . . .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 757 other followers

