Teaser Tuesdays / It’s Tuesday Where Are You?

tuesdaywhereareyou

I am driving my van through Paris. The weather is terrible and I am caught up in the school run, but I have several boxes of second hand books on board and I really must get them back to my shop. A small girl has just run out in front of me. I am slamming on my brakes but I am skidding and I can’t avoid her.

It’s Tuesday, where are you? is hosted by raidergirl3.

teasertuesdays

Just quote a couple of spoiler-free sentences the book you’re reading to tempt other readers.

Here is mine:-

“That evening road sufaces are slippery,vehicles whip up great sprays of water, windscreen wipers work overtime. Éva is still running along the side road parallel to the avenue, stumbling, bumping into people and metal or concrete barriers, grazing a knee.”

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by MizB

This all comes courtesy of The Girl from the Chartreuse by Pierre Péju .

21 responses

  1. Well the book sounds intriguing but before I add it to my pile I am curious how you like it, especially since it is a translation – sometimes that makes the original not so great.

  2. Having just driven home in a snow storm I can certainly relate to the slippery roads in your teaser!

    Right now I’m in the Salvation Mission in Bonnie Kozek’s Threshold. It’s a hard-boiled thriller that’s a serious page-turner — very dark and edgy, at the same time as it celebrates the resilience of the human spirit.

Leave a comment