It’s Raining Awards – and Zombie Chickens

Once again the Cornish coast is being battered by rain and winds and the outlook is grey to say the least. But things have been brightened by awards from lovely fellow bloggers and I have some thanking and passing on to do.

fabulousblogaward2

This came from the lovely Margot at Joyfully Retired.

Here are the rules for recipients:

1. Put the logo on your blog or post.
2. Nominate blogs which you think are fabulous.
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.

I have been terribly slow posting this award and, as I have seen it already on so many blogs, I am not going to name any names. I have never come across a blog that didm’t have something fabulous about it, so if you don’t have this award and would like it please go ahead – help yourself!

*****

lovely_blog_award-150x150

This came from Margaret at Books Please. I was thrilled that Margaret singled me out for an award because her blog is quite wonderful!

Here are the rules:

1.Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.
2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

And here are my favourite recently discovered blogs that I would like to pass this award on to:

A Library is a Hospital for the Mind
Rose City Reader
Paperback Reader
MsBookish
Book girl of Mur-y-Castell
Lakeside Musing
Silly Little Mischief
Medieval Bookworm

*****

premios_dardo-233x300

This came from Harvee at Bird Dog Book. Thank you!

I only discovered Harvee’s blog quite recently but now it’s on my must-read list.

I’ve received and passed this award on before so I’m not going to name names but if you’ve passed by or if you’ve commented please help yourself. I never expected visitors when I started blogging and it has been wonderful to meet so many lovely people.
 

*****

2009-friendly-blogger-thumb

This was given to me by the lovely Belle at MsBookish. Another wonderful recent discovery.

I’d like to award it to five charming blogs that I haven’t mentioned yet:

My Cozy Book Nook
Stacy’s Bookblog
Life In The Thumb
Fresh Ink Books
Bookfan-Mary

*****

zombie-chicken

Yay! I’ve got a zombie chicken! That you so much MsBookish.!

“The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken – excellence, grace and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all…”

Here are five blogs all with something quite unique that I think should have a zombie chicken of their own:

Bugsy
Paperback Reader
Joyfully Retired
Farm Lane Books
Gubbinal

Thank you so much to all concerned. You have made blogging so much fun!

19 responses

  1. Thank you so much! I’m very touched, especially as I’m just starting out.

    Btw, I’m bunnyb on librarything and post in the Virago and Persephone group forums.

  2. Well, thank you and congratulations yourself. It’s nice to be known as a friendly blogger. Thank you for thinking of me, I will display it with pride. And as usual I have some new book blogs to look up, thank you.

  3. Thank you for the Zombie Chicken. I love your sense of humor that allowed you to put it right in my ‘I Love Chickens’ post. lol

    I’m glad to see you found the Rose City Reader. I bet she loves your Guardian List. You have lots of new blogs for me to check out. Thanks.

    Congratulations on all your awards.

  4. Pingback: Lots of Awards! – Farm Lane Books Blog

  5. Pingback: Some Lovely Awards - Ms. Bookish

Leave a comment