Teaser Tuesdays / It’s Tuesday, where are you?

teasertuesdays

Just quote a couple of spoiler-free sentences the book you’re reading to tempt other readers.

Here is mine:-

“There were a number of cupboards in the walls, in which we spent our afternoons when it was too wet to go out. In every house an immense amount of space is lost to the grown-up people who never sit in cupboards.”

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by MizB

tuesdaywhereareyou

I’m at home in Wiltshire, writing my memoirs. I’ve been thinking about my childhood so much. We lived at Wilton rectory, just twenty miles from where I live now. Such a wonderful place. My father was strict, but we were so happy.

It’s Tuesday, where are you? is hosted by raidergirl3.

This all comes courtesy of Without Knowing Mr Walkley by Edith Olivier.

8 responses

  1. I love that. And I love the logic! Because it really is so very logical, isn’t it? It makes you look around differently at things, as an adult.

    Meanwhile, my own teaser is here.

  2. I love those teasers! It reminds me of my own childhood when I used to have my own private play space in my grandmother’s big wardrobe. Sounds like a wonderful book.

Leave a comment