Teaser Tuesdays / It’s Tuesday, where are you?

teasertuesdays

Just quote a couple of spoiler-free sentences the book you’re reading to tempt other readers.

Here is mine:-

“The miniature beach, with its boulders worn smooth by the waves and its pavement of silver sand and broken lilac razorback shells was dear to her. Here she would come, alone now, to watch the acrobatics of the gulls; here, as children, she and Barnabas and the others had played at smugglers.”

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by MizB

tuesdaywhereareyou

I am in Cornwall, home on leave. I have just had to go to a funeral – Evelyn Beaumont, the mother of Una, one of my closest childhood friends. And now Una’s father has asked me to break some news to her. Her mother’s income has died with her and so now there isn’t the money for Una to go to drama school. I couldn’t say no, Captain Beaumont was so distressed. But how on earth do I tell Una? Her heart was set on drama school.

It’s Tuesday, where are you? is hosted by raidergirl3.

This all comes courtesy of The Weather at Tregulla by Stella Gibbons.

Out of print sadly, but hopefully there will be a reissue one day …..

12 responses

  1. Fleurfisher: My blog is mostly about mysteries and I’ve been getting thrillers in the mail! Check out my long list of mystery reviews, both cozies and thrillers! I’m very much in the present, and not at all in the past or in fantasy!
    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting!

  2. Hi, I’m new here and to Teaser Tuesday!

    *waves*

    Have you written a review on this? It’s good. I’d still like to look out for this, you never know where it will turn up.

    Here’s mine – I hope I’ve done everything right! *Bites nails*

    Sassy’s Teaser

Leave a comment