Teaser Tuesdays / It’s Tuesday, where are you?

teasertuesdays

Just quote a couple of spoiler-free sentences the book you’re reading to tempt other readers.

Here is mine:-

“Behold the foresaken appearance of the place. You have heard that the mining villages degenerated in the post-industrial age, but really, you have to ask, what has happened here?.”

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by MizB

tuesdaywhereareyou

I’m Vincent. I live with my father in Church Eaton, a small village in Derbyshire. We used to like in Yorkshire, in Blackmoor, but we had to leave. Everyone did. Dad says that Blackmoor killed Mum, but I don’t understand how, I don’t know what happened.

It’s Tuesday, where are you? is hosted by raidergirl3.

This all comes courtesy of Blackmoor by Edward Hogan.

10 responses

  1. Great tease, but your “Where are you” is what *really* makes me want to hear more about the book – I’ll watch for your review.

  2. Ther is a lot of darkness, but it seems to be a book about understanding and coming to terms with the past so there is a lot that is positive too.

Leave a comment