Teaser Tuesdays / It’s Tuesday, where are you

tuesdaywhereareyou

It is January 1st 1987 and we are in a restaurant on West 63rd Street and Broadway. My parents are having a major fight. They’re always fighting and they really combust on special occasions. It’s my birthday, this is supposed to be my treat, but they’ve completely forgotten that.

It’s Tuesday, where are you? is hosted by raidergirl3.

teasertuesdays

Just quote a couple of spoiler-free sentences the book you’re reading to tempt other readers.

Here is mine:-

” On the night of my thirteenth birthday, I made an announcement. “I am never getting married and I am never having children.” “

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by MizB

This all comes courtesy of Leaving The World by Douglas Kennedy.

14 responses

  1. I love the teaser! I’d say 13 was around the age I decided against having children too. It took me a few years longer to agree with the no marriage part as well, but I got there eventually. Heehee!

    Meanwhile, my own teaser is at Bookishgal.

  2. I’m still struggling with my last Library Loot so haven’t borrowed anything new, but these sound very interesting. I may have to go back to the library, just to have a look…

Leave a comment