Teaser Tuesdays / It’s Tuesday, where are you?

tuesdaywhereareyou

I’m in Prague, in the square in the old town. Waiting for Lukas. I hope he comes soon. It’s freezing cold, it’s beginning to get dark and there’s nobody around. Wait. I hear footsteps. The sharp clicking of new boots. It can’t be Lukas, his are worn thin…”

It’s Tuesday, where are you? is hosted by raidergirl3.

teasertuesdays

Just quote a couple of spoiler-free sentences the book you’re reading to tempt other readers.

Here is mine:-

The footsteps clicked closer and closer. And then they stopped. “Will you,” boomed a voice, “be attending my most marvellous show?”

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by MizB.

This all comes courtesy of Puppet Master by Joanne Owen

7 responses

  1. WOW! I’m curious, why would he sneak up behind her and then talk to her in a booming voice, about a show? I better look into this one. nicely done. And thanks for stopping by.

Leave a comment