A Day in Books

I began the day with The Expendable Man.

On my way to work I saw The Two Emilys and walked by 22 Britannia Road to avoid The Poison Tree, but I made sure to stop at The Golden Waterwheel .

In the office, my boss said “Never No More, “and sent me to research What They Do in the Dark .

At lunch with  The Weird Sisters I noticed The Lovers under The Gathering Storm, then went back to my desk Where Memories Lie.

Later, on the journey home, I bought  A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers, because I have Everything and Nothing then, settling down for the evening, I picked up The Lantern and studied The Report before saying goodnight to The Maid.

*****

I never could resist those games that let you complete sentences with titles of books you’ve read in the year. This particularly lovely version – which reminds me of the parlour game of Consequences – comes courtesy of Cornflower Books.

10 responses

  1. Pingback: My Day in Books | Olduvai Reads

  2. Pingback: My Day in Books | Reading Fuelled By Tea

Leave a comment