Beyond Eden Rock

ntii_wgma_1288974_large

Almost as soon as I hit ‘post’ last week, I realised that I didn’t really want to say goodbye.

I didn’t want to let go of this lovely community of people who love books.

What to do?

Well, I decided that what I needed to do was to let go of the things that of the things that were weighing me down – the years of history, the multiplicity of projects, the pseudonym, the record keeping, and my own expectations of what this should be.

And so I’ve picked up the things I want to keep – my books, my knitting, my 100 years project – I’ve called my dog, and we’ve moved to a new home.

I don’t intend to lose my history, but I need a new beginning in a new home.

You’ll find me Beyond Eden Rock; where some things will be the same and some things will be quite different.

It would be lovely to see you there …..

 

18 responses

  1. Hooray, so pleased you’re not disappearing. And hooray that you’re keeping the 100 years project! I’ve already added your new blog to my Feedly blog reader and will look forward to your posts over there. Thanks for following mine, by the way!

  2. Look how very happy you’ve made your virtual friends! I’m delighted that thanks to the internet we can all still come and visit, as you are just the same distance down the road as you were before!. Hurrah! I was missing you.

  3. I’m glad you’ve sorted out a way to stay on the internet that makes you happy! I’m still trying to re-find my place myself. 🙂

Leave a comment